Loading
 

 

 
       

The 2019 Popcorn Season is in the Unit Planning Stage!

 

What should a Unit do in the Unit Planning Stage?

1. Sign Up for the 2019 Popcorn Season using the 2019 Popcorn Commitment Form.

2. Enter Popcorn Season Dates into your Unit Program Planning Calendar; use the Kernel Guide to Popcorn 2019 Timeline.

3. Confirm your Show-n-Sell date and hours with your Unit's favorite locations.

REMEMBER to get this in writing and add these dates to the Unit's Program Planning Calendar, too.

4. Schedule a weekend for your Unit's Neighborhood Blitz.

5. Create your Popcorn Season Kickoff activities and handouts.

The sale begins on September 13th!

Important Dates

August 26th

Show-n-Sell Order Due 

September 13th and 14th                                                

Show-n-Sell Distribution

October 25th LAST DAY to Return Popcorn (Full, unopened cases ONLY)
October 28th

Take Order, Orders DUE Prize/Patch Orders DUE Top Seller Scouts DUE

November 8th and 9th Take Order Distribution Weekend
November 15th Last Day for Invoice correction/inquiries 
December 6th Popcorn Payment DUE

Helpful Links:

2019 Popcorn Commitment Form

Kernel Guide to Popcorn 2019

2019 Unit Information Sheets


    Popcorn Team

    Crossroads North

    Mike Kraynak

      mike.kraynak@scouting.org 

    Counties: Northern McLean, Livingston, Ford

    Heartland North

    Vacant

      popcorn@wdboyce.org

     

    Lowaneu

    Abby Kirby

     

    abby.kirby@scouting.org

    Counties: Bureau, Putnam, LaSalle

    Crossroads South

    Allison Weber

    allison.weber@scouting.org 

    Counties: Southern McLean, DeWitt, Logan

    Heartland South

    Kyle Kocher

    kyle.kocher@scouting.org 

    Counties: Fulton, Mason, Southern Peoria

    Wotamalo

    Collin Martis

    collin.martis@scouting.org 

    Counties: Woodford, Tazewell

    W. D. Boyce Service Center

    Peoria

    614 NE Madison Ave    Peoria, IL 61603

    (309) 673-6136

    W. D. Boyce Service Center

    Bloomington

    203 E Locust St Ste. C Bloomington, IL 61701

    (309) 828-6983

    General Popcorn Questions:

    popcorn@wdboyce.org 

    W. D. Boyce Council - Serving 14 counties in Central Illinois. Copyright 2017.      Login